About Us

Latrobe Foundry Machine & Supply Company was founded in 1933 by Louis C. Steiner as a cast iron and steel manufacturing and machining operation.

In the 1960s, the Foundry expanded into aluminum manufacturing, then gradually changed its focus exclusively to aluminum production. The Foundry’s manufacturing facility is located in Whitney, Pennsylvania.

Today, the Foundry manufactures and machines high-quality threaded and flanged aluminum pipe fittings in numerous stock sizes and styles, including both standard and reducing fittings. Latrobe Foundry products are used in a wide variety of businesses, including the agricultural, chemical, construction, and marine industries.

In addition to its fitting product lines, Latrobe Foundry is able to manufacture special-order aluminum castings. Please contact us to discuss your custom casting needs.

Ted Steiner
President
tsteiner@latrobefoundry.com

Ann Holmes
Vice President
aholmes@latrobefoundry.com

Sally Shirey
Vice President
sshirey@latrobefoundry.com

Michael Steiner
Vice President
msteiner@latrobefoundry.com

Janine Elliott
Sales Associate
sales@latrobefoundry.com

Susan Baughman
Sales Associate
sales@latrobefoundry.com

Dakota Sachs
Additive Manufacturing Specialist
dsachs@latrobefoundry.com

Bret Lynch
Plant Supervisor